Wanted Suspects
Crime of the Week
Unsolved Crimes
Missing Persons
Submit a Web Tip
Web Tip Follow-up
How it Works
About Us
News & Events
School Program
Crime Awareness
Text a Tip
External Links
Contact Us
Follow-up on an existing tip.
Private Area

About our Program

Moline area Crime Stoppers began in 1982 in Moline, Illinois. The concept was so successful in Moline that it was expanded to include all of Rock Island County, Illinois and later also Scott County, Iowa. Through the efforts of local media, businesses, civic and social clubs, law enforcement agencies, and the public, Crime Stoppers of the Quad Cities has established itself as an effective tool to fight crime in the Quad Cities area.

Purpose Statement

To promote community welfare and lessen the burdens of the Quad Cities by assisting law enforcement in the apprehension and conviction of criminals through making funds available for use in offering rewards.

By helping develop  community offensive against crime.

By motivating members of the public to cooperate with law enforcement agencies within Scott County, Iowa and Rock Island County, Illinois.

By providing for rewards and awards for such cooperation.

To inform and educate the public by disseminating information as to criminal schemes and tactics so as to further protect the public from criminal activity.

Who is Involved

Jon Leach      Police Coordinator since 2017
Todd Malcolm      Board Member since 1990
Fae Harvey      Board Member since 1992
John Zelnio      Board Member since 1997 (President)
Kerry Stoudt      Board Member since 1999 (Vice President)
Stephanie Reynolds      Board Member since 2017
Kevin Gorgal      Board Member since 2003 (Secretary)
Scott Raes      Board Member since 2004
Bill Burrus      Board Member since 2004
Steve Dembosky      Board Member since 2014 (Treasurer)
Betsy McKnight-Latko      Board Member since 2005
Valerie Yazbec      Board Member since 2005
Tracy Koranda      Board Member since 2015
Kevin Schoonmaker      Board Member since 2008
Justin Cochuyt      Board Member since 2011
Bart Krebs      Board Member since 2011
Kerry Gallagher      Board Member since 2012
Kimberly Crane      Board Member since 2015
John Bell      Board Member since 2015
Dawn Cook      Administrative Assistant since 1988


All Site Content / Copyright © 2017 / Crime Stoppers of Quad Cities
Dynamic WebSite Design / Copyright © 2017 / Anderson Software